Dragonrider Computing (image © original artist)

Dragonrider Computing


Follow me

Share Buttons

Search Engines

To make things easier to submit a site to the various Search Engines, we recommend AceBit's Hello Engines currently in version 10 for under £100 and this version will allow submission of up to ten different websites (Free version allows submission for two websites).

Also available is the professional version of Hello Engines, called AESOPS 10 which currently costs approximately €350/£280 for an unlimited number of web sites.


Remote Assistance

If you are after Remote Assistance and we have agreed to this, we will probably connect via Teamviewer to your desktop. Please download this Quick Connect program in readiness. We will require the ID and password once this is run.

If we require FTP access, please arrange for us to receive temporary FTP access to your server and let us know the details, URL, username and password. Thank you.

If we are de-bugging something like Joomla or phpList please ensure we have the access details, url, username and password.

Warning! Fake AA Life Insurance Scam eMailYet another attempt to scam money out of people going the rounds, this time purporting to be from the AA Life Insurance team with an Invoice for £394.87 and the invoice is available to download from, surprise, surprise, NOT the AA, but some site called nth-gen{dot}co{dot]uk. The file is apparently a ZIP file, which if downloaded and opened will no doubt infect your computer with malware or worse still, encrypt your files and data which you then have to pay some criminal to hopefully, unlock...

Warning! Fake CyberFraud eMail ThreatJust received an email threatening me with exposure as this asshole has "infected my OS with a virus", also he has a porn video of me sent to a non-personal email address.

All lies, simply an attempt to con people into sending money off to avoid exposure! What a pathetic attempt to scare people into parting with money on false pretences. If you get one of these, report it to the police, ignore it and delete it, do not respond and never send money to such a obvious attempt to defraud you.


Warning! Fake City Sign and Graphics Invoice emailLatest fake invoice email with infected files linked to download alledgedly comes from City Sign & Graphics, though there are multiple website addresses refered to in the fake email. Among these are fleetalliance{dot}co{dot}uk, aipv{dot}co{dot}uk and an apparent US link to unsubscribe. The link to "download company invoice" in fact points to some the aipv site and appears to be a zip file with no doubt infected self running files if you download and open.

As always, never click on any...

Warning! Fake Infinity Cottage Invoice eMailsLatest fake email with infected files linked to download alledgedly comes from Infinity Cottage, apparently an Australian Firm though I don't know what they actually offer. The link to "download company invoice" in fact points to some vnntravel site whilst a second link points to what might be a document stored on menvisinhbifina {dot} com site.

As always, never click on any link in an email that turns out of the blue suggesting you have an invoice to view, 9 times of out 10 it'll be yet...

Warning! Fake Quill Credit Card Invoice EmailsBe aware that there are fake emails from Quill.com whomever they are, floating around.

Dear Customer,

Your most recent Credit Card Purchase Receipt from Quill is now ready to
view online.

The spoofed links in the email do not point to Quill's website, nor are they directed to a PDF as stated, they point to a encoded url which is probably going to be a self-running php file that infects your computer with malware or worse, encrypting your files with one of the many Crypto-scams...

Warning! Further spamming from StarOfService Yet more spam from this StarOfService website! I don't understand what their game is but they love to send out unsolicited spam emails on an almost daily basis yet looking at their website, they do seem to be a genuine firm. BUT! Their harvesting of personal email address to add to their dubious business mailings is quite illegal here in the UK and a total waste of time and bandwidth.

They do not, and never have had my permission to use, store or disclose my email address yet, being French...

Chrome infectionWhilst not an email infection, it has been found that the a-hole scammers pretending to be Microsoft Tech Support (and have NOTHING to do with MS) has found a loophole in Google Chrome that makes users think that the browser has been infected and locked. According to the scammers you have to call them to get them to unlock your browser, at a price!

Example of 'Technical Support' Scammers infection

Here's the FREE way to fix this! Press CTRL, ALT and DELete keys together, select Task Manager and select Chrome and click End Task. Now for...

Warning! Fake USPS eMailIt's been quiet on the Fake Email front recently, but a new one just in alledgedly from the US Postal Service advising me that a parcel has been sent to me, along with a link to check its status.

Now, while the visible link does seem to point to the usps website, in actual fact this is spoofed and the link actually points to a php executable file on a houston-executive-suites website. I don't know if this is a bogus site or if it has been infected/hacked, but regardless, never click a link...

Warning! Fake Cyber Deal emailThere are plenty of warnings out there about fake deal emails but people are still conned into clicking and sending their money off only to receive nothing or some really cheap worthless crap.

One such email is alledgedly from Coach Bags, whoever they are, but is in fact sent from 25738.bid domain. Among the rubbish used to fill up the email is the following statement: (Note the word that I have highlighted in bold).

Free Overnight Shipping and Returns on all orders! foggages hoax pirogi...

Warning! Fake US Postal Service MailHold emailsFake emails arriving from (alledgedly) the US Postal Service, actually sent from usapack{dot}com with links to view my "Hold Mail Confirmation" Invoice or notice which in fact point to infected or fake/hacked websites including swatfootwear{dot}com and packin-tee{dot}com.

As always, never click on any links in emails that you are not expecting nor recognise!