Dragonrider Computing (image © original artist)

Dragonrider Computing


Follow me

Share Buttons

Search Engines

To make things easier to submit a site to the various Search Engines, we recommend AceBit's Hello Engines currently in version 10 for under £100 and this version will allow submission of up to ten different websites (Free version allows submission for two websites).

Also available is the professional version of Hello Engines, called AESOPS 10 which currently costs approximately €350/£280 for an unlimited number of web sites.


Remote Assistance

If you are after Remote Assistance and we have agreed to this, we will probably connect via Teamviewer to your desktop. Please download this Quick Connect program in readiness. We will require the ID and password once this is run.

If we require FTP access, please arrange for us to receive temporary FTP access to your server and let us know the details, URL, username and password. Thank you.

If we are de-bugging something like Joomla or phpList please ensure we have the access details, url, username and password.

Warning! Fake US treasury Scam EmailJust  received a lovely email from the US Secretary of the Treasury advising me that I am the beneficiary of some $3,550,000.00. All I have to do is confirm my email, Full Name, Residential Address, Phone number and Occupation.

Rather than simply reply to the treasury.com address, I should direct my reply to him and qq.com which is a Chinese chat site email.

At least they are after my bank details, though they would need these in due course to transfer the money... OUT of my account...

Warning! Fake Passmore Ltd infected emailsThe latest fake and infected email to drop into my inbox is alledgedly from Passcomm Ltd, whom I have never heard off I must admit, which goes to show that this invoice request for payment is a scam.

The sender is (possibly spoofed as) paytonto.yau {at} inscotlandnow{.}co{.}uk and requests that I pay some sort of fake invoice. Although I cannot find an actual link to click, there is a lot of HTML code using hidden tags so at the very least I have to assume that if I were to view this email...

Warning! Fake D&G insurance scam cold callsA friend received a very convincing phone call this afternoon, purported to be from Domestic & General, about his Washing Machine.

He was told that "Your insurance is due for renewal" (it is) "we can now offer you a month free and a reduction in monthly payments" so far so good details seem correct

Then "We just need to take some details off you, we need your bank sort code" bell starts to ring a little, he did give the sort code, then they asked " what is your account number?" bell...

Warning! Safety Supply company/Bally Bofey Carpets scam emailA strange one dropped into my inbox this lunchtime, alledgedly from The Safety Supply Company with a Scan? Although it could be spoofed anyway, it apparently was sent by ballybofeycarpets {dot} com and has a link to something hosted on said bally bofey carpets website.

Perhaps a hacked site or just one used by hackers, who knows, but as always NEVER EVER click any link in an unexpected and strange email, it's more likely than not an attempt to con you into infecting your own computer with...

After a long period of quiet, the Nigerian 419 Scam emails are making their return! These are so called as the number "419" refers to the section of the Nigerian Criminal Code dealing with fraud, the charges and penalties for offenders.

This particular one seems to be sent by someone called Jagtap Shashikant (Contractor) and uses a US email address, probably spoofed (faked) and was had a subject of "Sehr geehrter Herr / Frau" which I believe to be German.

The message is:


Warning! Fake NTS Premier Services EmailAfter a break from receiving many infected and fake emails, it seems that they are starting up again!

Today's is alledgedly from NTS Premier Services and claims to be an invoice for over £4k. It's a scam trying to con people into clickiing a link as a £4k plus invoice appearing out of the blue will panic some people into clicking a link, or perhaps just opening the email within Outlook or another HTML viewer which will infect your computer with malware or encrypt your files.

Looking at...

Warning! Tv Providers Discount Fraud The National Fraud Intelligence Bureau (NFIB) have noticed an increase in Action Fraud reports where fraudsters are offering a discount on Television service provider subscriptions. Fraudsters are cold-calling victims, purporting to be from a Television (TV) provider offering a discount on their monthly subscription. Victims have been told the following: their subscription needs to be renewed; that part or all, of the TV equipment has expired and they are due an upgrade on the...

Warning! Fake USBank Online email warningBe aware, there are fake infected emails alledgedly from US Bank Online circulating currently. These falsely claim, that  "your credit-based card account was billed at Apple Online Store for" a few thousand dollars! Of course, they are NOT from Apple and have no connection to Apple and no connection to any genuine US Bank!

One I have received was sent from usbank {at} stjamesmac {dot} com and had a subject of "Apple Alert Regarding Your Recent Order" and a link to "Get Your Receipt"...

Warning! Fake Apple Alert EmailsBe aware, there are fake infected emails alledgedly from Apple circulating currently. Of course, they are NOT from Apple and have no connection to Apple!

One I have received was sent from apple {at} sujacsewing {dot} com and had a subject of "Apple Alert Regarding Your Recent Order" and a link to "View Receipt" which actually links to a self-executing file hosted at notjunkla {dot} com. Various grammatical errors in the body of the email give it away that this is a scam and the aim of the...

Warning! Fake FedEx Tracking Number emailsA number of fake and infected emails alledgedly from Fed-Ex are circulating currently. With a subject of FedEx Tracking Number and the message "FedEx Tracking Click on the tracking number listed below to see shipment details:" in the body of the email. The number given is linked to an auto executing file that will doubtless infect your machine with malware at best and encrypt your computers files at worse and may very well attempt to send your banking details off to the hackers.

The email...